Rust Guides

Adding Remover Tool

You should read these guides first:

Before we get started there will be a couple of things you'll need to do:
First, install Oxide on your server. It's very easy, just requires one click! Read our guide on how to install Rust Oxide
Next, you will need an oxidemod.org account. You can log in with your steam information or make a new account.
Finally, download the Remover Tool plugin from oxide mod located here.
Now that you've downloaded Remover Tool, follow our How to install oxide plugins guide.

You must install Remover Tool in the correct directory to run. Once you've installed Remover Tool, manually reset your server to generate plugin configuration files.

Basic Explanation

Remover Tool is a staple of the modded community, it allows users and admin to remove walls, deployables, and even the entire building with ease.

Permissions and Commands

The first thing you'll need to do once the plugin is on your server and loaded is assigning your user groups permission to use it.

You can run the following as an admin in-game via F1 or by RCON.

oxide.grant group default removertool.normal

Now your players will be able to use the /remove command. Please note - by default the plugin will only allow you to remove items you own using this command.

oxide.grant group admin removertool.admin

Now your admin will be able to use the /remove admin command. This allows them to remove all entities, including ones they do not own.

oxide.grant group admin removertool.all

Now your admin will be able to use the /remove all command. This allows them to remove all entities connected to the one they selected, including ones they do not own.

THIS COMMAND MAY CAUSE YOUR SERVER TO STALL IF YOU REMOVE A VERY LARGE BUILDING.

 

Settings

By default, the plugin will use entity owner for removing, which means unless you're using an admin command you won't be able to remove something.

Owners and Enemy Removal Settings

There are two config variables you can play with to change how removal works for players and their enemies.

"Use Entity Owners": true,
"Use Tool Cupboards (Strongly unrecommended)": false,

With both of these set to true users will need to be both the entity owner and have TC access to remove.
With just Entity Owner set to true the owner will be able to remove even without TC access.
With just Tool Cupboards set to true anyone with TC access can remove things.

Friends, Teammates, and Clanmates Settings

Please note you need the relevant plugins installed for these functions to work.

Clans Plugin
Friends Plugin

There are three config variables you can play with to change how removal works for players and their friends

    "Use Teams": false,
"Use Clans": true,
"Use Friends": true,

With all three of these set to true anyone in the users Team, Clan, and Friend List will be able to remove.
With just Teams set to true only the users Teammates will be able to remove.
With just Clans set to true only the users Clanmates will be able to remove.
With just Friends set to true only the users Friends will be able to remove.

 

Refunds and Price

Price

Please note you need one of the relevant plugins installed for the price function to work.

Economics Plugin
Server Rewards Plugin

By default, the plugin will try to charge you economy points to remove, this can be turned off by changing the following config variable to false.

"Price Enabled": true,

Refunds

By default, the plugin will refund any items removed with the normal /remove command, this can be turned off by changing the following config variable to false.

"Refund Enabled": true,

Special Offer for new customers only

We noticed you stumbled upon our Knowledge Base from a search engine.

The guide you're reading right now was created to help our customers of our Rust hosting service. We decided to share them for free!

If your current game server provider, is unable or unwilling to go the extra mile, switch to Gameserverkings.

We utilize the best hardware, the fastest connections and a very user friendly control panel.

Switching is easy! Sign up today, we'll transfer your files and handle everything else.

Click below, and receive a lifetime 5% discount on your service.